The SEIB Racehorse to Riding Horse of the Year is the final of a series open to horses that have raced in either Point-to-Point, Flat or National Hunt Racing, and is open to both amateurs and professionals. The class is judged along the guidelines of a riding horse class, although the best of type will win.